Gruppenfoto_©Thomas Sattler Kopie
051_Nationalpark_Gesäuse_Naturschutz_Ranger©StefanLeitner_NPG
Andreas Hollinger-10303_NPG

team

We work in the National Park "because it makes sense - because it is beautiful!

Our mission
We believe that it makes sense to preserve the Gesäuse landscape and its wild nature.
Where nature is not used and left to its own devices, a special diversity of species survives and develops freely. Such landscapes have become rare and therefore particularly valuable.
The National Park is open to all people to experience nature with respect. With enthusiasm we share our passion for the Gesäuse.

Management and administration

_LEI6792 (1)

DI Herbert Wölger

managing director
Graduate of the University of Bodenkultur Vienna
+43 3613 21000
+43 6648252300
h.woelger@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

Karin Lattacher_©Thomas Sattler Kopie

Karin Lattacher

secretary
+43 3613 2100021
+43 3613 2100018 (Fax)
k.lattacher@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

_LEI6712

Ing. Silke Regner

controlling, administration, accounting
+43 3613 2100024
+43 664 8252302
s.regner@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

Department of nature conservation and research

_LEI6644

Mag. Alexander Maringer

head of department
biologist with focus on zoology
+43 3613 2100031
+43 664 8252314
a.maringer@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

_LEI6692

Barbara Bock, MSc

biologist with focus on botany
+43 3613 2100032
+43 6648252320
b.bock@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

Magdalena Kaltenbrunner(2)

DI Magdalena Kaltenbrunner

forestry scientist with focus on GIS
+43 664 8252310
m.kaltenbrunner@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

Mitarbeiter Nationalpark_c-Stefan Leitner_Gesaeuse_26

Christoph Spanner

national park authority
+43 6648252316
gebietsaufsicht@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

Florian Plischenegger (1)

Florian Plieschnegger

national park authority
+43 6648252315
gebietsaufsicht@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

Department of Nature and environmental education

_LEI6833

DI Martin Hartmann, MSc

head of department, national park foto school
forestry scientist with focus on management of protected areas, photographer
+43 3613 2100040
+43 664 8252304
m.hartmann@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

_DSF8569_NPG (1)

DI Dr. Petra Sterl

environmental education, visitor guidance
landscape planner with focus on environmental education and visitor guidance
+43 3613 2100042
+43 664 8252322
p.sterl@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

Doris Remschak (4)

Doris Remschak

partner schools, ranger
+43 664 8585799
d.remschak@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

_LEI6624

Mag. Johanna Eisank, BEd

partner schools, ranger
geographer with focus on high mountain and climate geography, environmental pedagogue
+43 664 8252317
j.eisank@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

Denise_©Thomas Sattler Kopie

Denise Reiter, MSc

Leitung Erlebniszentrum Weidendom, Partnerschulen
Biologin mit Schwerpunkt Zoologie
+43 664 8252318
d.reiter@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

Agnes

Agnes Strasser

National Park Centre Wilow Dome

Sarah

Sarah Sous

National Park Centre Wilow Dome

IMG_6441_NPG (1)

Bruno Mikkelsen

one-year internship
+43 664 88475630
b.mikkelsen@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

department of communication

_LEI6600

Ing. Andreas Hollinger

head of department
electrical engineer, career changer in nature conservation
+43 3613 21000 50
+43 664 8252305
a.hollinger@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

_DSF8579_NPG (2)

Marco Schiefer, MSc

project management, Gesäuse Partners
geographer with focus on regional development
+43 3613 21000 51
+43 664 8252309
m.schiefer@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

department of infrastructure

_LEI6695

DI Markus Blank

head of infrastructure
electrical and communications engineer
+43 3613 2100042
+43 664 8252321
m.blank@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

_LEI6764

Raimund Reiter

infrastructure, partner schools, ranger
+43 650 3969413
r.reiter@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

_LEI6878

Niko Polner

infrastructure, ranger
+43 664 8252306

Nicole Fluch

Nicole Fluch

Ausstellung und Infostelle im Nationalpark Pavillon Gstatterboden
+43 664 8252313
pavillon@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

Info office Admont

_LEI6753

Dr. Isabella Mitterböck

head of travel agency and info office Admont
Communication scientist/ethnologist, tourism specialist
+43 3613 2116060
+43 664 3465629
i.mitterboeck@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

Barbara Höbenreich (2)

Barbara Höbenreich

Info office Admont
+43 3613 2116020
info@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

Heidi Erlinger

Heidi Erlinger

Info office Admont
+43 3613 2116020
info@nationalpark-gesaeuse.at

Department of Forest and game Management

_LEI6677

DI Andreas Holzinger

director of the Steiermärkische Landesforste, head of department
+43 3613 2403
+43 664 5364135
holzinger@landesforste.at

_LEI6561

Ing. Martin Zorn

forester
+43 664 8252311
zorn@landesforste.at

_LEI6812

Ing. Christopher Fürweger

forester
+43 664 88475631
fuerweger@landesforste.at

Andreas Hollinger-10804 Kopie

Heimo Kranzer

hunter, department of game management
+43 664 2113174
kranzer@landesforste.at

_LEI6894

Christian Mayer

hunter
+43 664 2113176
mayer@landesforste.at

Gesäuse National Park Rangers

Oliver Daxböck

Oliver Daxböck

Ranger_©Thomas+Sattler-15-min

Heimo Emmerstorfer

@Heinz Peterherr-16

Werner Huber

Leimberger Christoph

DI (FH) Christian Leimberger

Christoph Gahbauer

Christoph Gahbauer, MSC

DSC_0933

Luis Leitner

Ranger_©Thomas+Sattler-4-min

Dr. Peter Mayer

@Heinz Peterherr-22

Elke Pichler

@Heinz Peterherr-6

Benjamin Mader-Bock

Remschak Christina

Mag. Christina Remschak

Riedl Wolfgang

Mag. Wolfgang Riedl

@Heinz Peterherr-10

Mag. Claus Lackerbauer

Röck Ernst

Ernst Röck

Scheucher Christian

Christian Scheucher

DSC_5491

Katja Schmölz, MSc

DSC_9198

Herbert Staber

Sulzbacher Johannes

Johannes Sulzbacher

Thaller Reinhard

Reinhard Thaller

DSC_9567

Ing. Othmar Tögel

catarina_tost_03

Catarina Tost

Wonaschütz Gerlinde

Gerlinde Wonaschütz